Command-not-found plugin for ZSH

Well, Oh-my-Zsh! actually.

I just ran across a silly issue on my new laptop. Apparently, I had only JRE installed, not JDK. How I found it (and how later command-not-found helped in finding it faster and nicer):

console log showing command-not-found  precision
this plugin shows nicely which package you need for given command

So, a call to jps leads to “JRE is not JDK discovery”. I’ve added command-not-found to my ZSH plugin list out of curiosity, and now same call nicely tells you which packages you need to have the command.

Leave a Reply

