Eclipse marketplace in STS

Turn off from Eclipse: loading time (and few others).
STS has a nice and short load time (compared).

But I found out I can’t seem to find Eclipse Marketplace which I liked, as it’s one of the most prominent ways to install plugins to Eclipse. Since that makes life easier to have such place to look for tools if I need them, I searched STS and…

And I wanted colors. Just as Bartosz did.

So, I searched and found, that if you want to have Eclipse MarketPlace in STS, you need to install the extension to have it.

Dashboard > Extensions > Eclipse MarketPlace > there you go

sceenshot from STS forums
Some Googling shows the answer as well (click to enlarge)

Link, if the image won’t show.

Leave a Reply

